

AGENDA – REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY MEETING JUNE 11, 2025 – 6:30 p.m.

Meeting To Be Held By Teleconference via Zoom Meeting

Topic: ESC Board of Directors/Representative Assembly Meeting Time: June 11, 2025 6:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83708414254?pwd=ro8FOcdU76fhMuUf8tWfZihKzRSRq3.1

Meeting ID: 837 0841 4254
Passcode: 753914
One tap mobile
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

EDUCATIONAL SERVICES COMMISSION OF MORRIS COUNTY P.O. Box 1944, Morristown, NJ 07962-1944 (973) 540-8844 AGENDA – REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY MEETING JUNE 11, 2025

CALL TO ORDER

Catarina Bilotta, Business Administrator/Board Secretary will call the Representative Assembly of the Educational Services Commission of Morris County to order by Zoom teleconference, June 11, 2025 at 6:30 pm.

ROLL CALL

The Business Administrator/Board Secretary will call the roll:

Irene LeFebvre, Boonton Town Barry Brantner, Boonton Township Heather Oguss, Butler Borough Richard Bruno, Harding Township

Diane Perez, Jefferson Township

Karen Nyquist, Long Hill Township

Stephen Tindall, Madison Borough

Diane Morris, Mine Hill Township

Joseph Daughtry, Montville Township

Michelle Shappell, Parsippany Troy Hills

Greg MacSweeney, Pequannock Township

Lisa Mezik, Rockaway Township

Lyndsay Suchy, Washington Township

Scott Miller, Dover Town, Vice President

Michael Bertram, Morris Hills Regional, President

Representative Assembly:

Brad Smith, Chatham Amy Buck Faundez, Chester Township Dino Cappello, Denville Township Stephanie Mitchell, East Hanover Twp. Brian Perillo, Florham Park Michael Pombo, Hanover Park Regional Carol Tognetti, Hanover Township Kelly Parrella, Kinnelon Borough Jennifer Aiello, Lincoln Park Borough Stephen Tindall, Madison Borough Michael Nichol, Mendham Borough Andrew Christmann, Mendham Township Hanna Starr, Morris County Vo-Tech Jessica Williams, Morris Plains Borough Meredith Davidson, Morris School District Rachel Byrne, Mt. Arlington Borough

Jeannie O'Neil, Mt. Olive Clairissa Chapman, Netcong Borough Jaime Walker, Randolph Township Alexis Stone, Riverdale Boro Jennifer Dahl, Rockaway Borough Christopher Milde, Roxbury Township Suzanne Bliesath, West Morris Regional Robin Ghebreal, Wharton Borough

ANNOUNCEMENT THAT NOTICE REQUIREMENTS OF THE OPEN PUBLIC MEETINGS LAW HAVE BEEN SATISIFIED

I submit that a legal notice of this meeting of the Representative Assembly and the Board of Directors was published on July 26, 2024 in the Daily Record. Notices were also sent to the offices of the Morris County Clerk and the Morris County Superintendent of Schools. In addition, a notice was posted on the website of the Educational Services Commission: www.escmorris.com

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT – BOARD MEMBER ORIENTATION

- Programs and Services
- Representative Assembly / Board Member Responsibilities
- Election Proceedings Description
- Election Results

1.	APPROVE REVISED 2025-2026 PROPOSED RATES FOR SERVICES BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS to approve the change to the Rate for Services for the 2025-2026 school year as follows: change membership fee for Morris County Districts from \$.30 to \$.00.				
	MOVED	SECONDEI			
2.	ROLL CALL				
2.	ELECTION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS BE IT RESOLVED BY THE REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY, in accordance with NJSA 18A:6:51 et. seq. and By Law 040, to elect the following fifteen (15) members to the Board of the Directors to serve until the next Organization Meeting as listed.				
	MOVEDROLL CALL	SECONDED			
2.	ADJOURNMENT The President asks for a motion to adjourn.				
	MOVED ROLL CALL	SECONDED	TIME:		

ATTACHMENT

BALLOT FOR THE ELECTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Complete the attached Ballot and return to Catarina Bilotta, Board Secretary/Business Administrator, bcatarina@escmorris.com by June 11, 2025.

The Members of the Representative Assembly have been numbered for your convenience. You may email the Ballot, or respond with the number of each member you wish to cast your vote for. The Ballot also contains the attendance of each district for you reference.

If you have any questions or need assistance in completing the Ballot please contact Catarina.

REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY MEETING – JUNE 11, 2025 BOARD OF DIRECTORS ELECTION BALLOT (VOTE FOR 15)

Representative	Number	(VOTE FOR 15) District	District Attendance	Vote
Diane Perez & Stacey Poulas	1	Jefferson Township	11	
Stephen Tindall	2	Madison Borough	11	
Michael Bertram	3	Morris Hills Regional	11	
Barry Brantner	4	Boonton Township	10	
Irene LeFebvre	5	Boonton Town	9	
Richard Bruno	6	Harding Township	9	
Joseph Daughtry	7	Montville Township	9	
Michelle Shappell	8	Parsippany-Troy Hills	9	
Greg MacSweeney	9	Pequannock Township	9	
Lyndsay Suchy	10	Washington Township	9	
Heather Oguss	11	Butler Borough	8	
Karen Nyquist	12	Long Hill Township	8	
Diane Morris & Katie Bartnick	13	Mine Hill Township	7	
Scott Miller	14	Dover Town	6	
Jessica Williams	15	Morris Plains	4	
Lisa Mezik	16	Rockaway Township	2	
Charles Caraballo	17	Bloomingdale	0	
Alli Smith	18	Byram Township	0	
Brad Smith	19	District of the Chathams	0	
Amy Buck Faundez	20	Chester Township	0	
Dino Cappello	21	Denville Township	0	
Stephanie Mitchell	22	East Hanover Township	0	
Brian Perillo	23	Florham Park	0	
Michael Pombo	24	Hanover Park Regional	0	
Carol Tognetti	25	Hanover Township	0	
Kelly Parrella	26	Kinnelon Borough	0	
Jennifer Aiello	27	Lincoln Park Borough	0	
Michael Nichol	28	Mendham Borough	0	
Andrew Christmann	29	Mendham Township	0	
Hanna Starr	30	Morris County Votech	0	
Meredith Davidson	31	Morris School District	0	
Rachel Byrne	32	Mount Arlington Boro	0	
Jeannie O'Neil	33	Mount Olive Township	0	
Seat Vacant	34	Mountain Lakes Borough	0	
Clairissa Chapman	35	Netcong Borough	0	
Jaime Walker	36	Randolph Township	0	
Alexis Stone	37	Riverdale Borough	0	
Jennifer Dahl	38	Rockaway Borough	0	
Christopher Milde	39	Roxbury Township	0	
Sue Bliesath	40	West Morris Regional	0	
Robin Ghebreal	41	Wharton Borough	0	